What's new

Be Gentle. It's FINISHED

MaximTheRaven

Be freaking gentle. Kay? I've never done anything like this before. This WOULD have been my Pay It Forward submission if I was even in the area to do it when the contest started. Ah well. It is what it is.

In my personal opinion, you did quite an excellent job of syncing the music with the video, and the transitions were done very well. Overall 9/10: would bang.

Although not a big fan of the song choice, I do enjoy how you lined up a lot of the scenes to go with the beat of the music. Makes it look very fluid. Also pulling videos from all over the Wildstar network is a plus to so it isn't just a rehashed version of a single video.

Thanks alot, homie. I actually linked alttabme to the youtube video in the description, I hope tr1age doesn't mind that.

Just make sure to link it not as "we made it" but oh btw this is the awesome community I am a part of or something along those lines.

I cannot comment on this video because I have really big issues with taking cinematics from developers and mashing them together to make them... cooler?

I understand restructuring a shitty trailer, but a good trailer, mixed with other trailers, mixed with gameplay, without the original sound effects and foley work, and just put to a music track really gets me going, and I will tell you the reason: I used to make these trailers, intros, videos. And when someone took all the work that we had done and mashed it into a montage of sorts, claiming it to be a recruitment trailer or something along those lines, we were like... uhm... so where does this represent your guild A, and B who shot all the footage, and C where is your guild?

That BEING SAID, I understand fully the amount of work that goes into cutting these together and I applaud you for making it to the end.