What's new

Wildstar Esper Healing Guide

Milleuda

Mother Hen
Hi my lovelies-

A few of you have asked me to share my build, so with raids coming soon I figured now was the best time! Note: I'm not a numbers theory crafter, so none of this was done using target dummies or spreadsheets. I have 10 years of MMO healing experience and tend to base my builds on "feel" and what is effective in my groups. If you are a number crunching theory crafter and have data to offer alternatives, I am happy to listen!

Dungeons

Primary Dungeon LAS: http://ws-base.com/builds/11853-Mil...1.368.369.377.378.975.443.388.942.372.373.374

Soothe (Tier 8) is your primary spam heal. This is a skill shot heal with very good range. If you played MOBA's in the past you will be ahead of click/target healers from other MMO's.

Bolster (Base) is a psi-point builder. You will want to use this on cool-down or save for phases when you know big damage is coming and you need to build quickly for burst healing.

Reverie (Tier 8) is your finisher. At 5 psi-points and max tier this baby heals 9 people for a TON of hp. You can strategically use this with fixation to bring an entire party from low to full HP in a matter of seconds (more on that soon).

Phantasmal Armor (Base) is my oh *%$! button. Throw this on that naughty DPS that took too much damage or pre-preemptively on the tank when you need time to do other things (like dodge mechanics or heal someone else).

Fixation (Tier 5) does three things: 1) it reduces cooldowns, which is very useful for refreshing Phantasmal Armor, Crush, or your CC break; 2) it restores focus over 12 seconds; and 3) instantly gives 3 psi-points. The focus regen from this ability is SIGNIFICANT. For dungeon fights, you should not have focus problems if you use this ability appropriately.