What's new

Car Trouble :(

Baldoraxx

Internalizing Master Of Casual
This isn't so much as a rant as a i need to just let some emotions out.

I just took my car to a transmission shop for some work on a slipping clutch. Well the guy tells me that he needs to look under the pan to really tell anything, he tells me best case just flush the transmission and the worst case is to rebuild the transmission. Well it turns out to be the latter. First heartattack right there. I'm thinking shit this is going to get expensive. I am very young and inexperienced in this sort of thing so i am an idiot for not getting a second opinion. Kicking myself now.

So last night for $400 he pulls the engine apart to see what is bad and what is good. He calls me today and he told me some part is bad and that the casing has to be replaced as well. My heart literally skipped a beat when he tells me it will cost $2600 to rebuild my transmission. Now, i'm no mechanic but this is a little high. I am stuck in it because i gave him the go ahead. Have you ever seen a grown man cry? Well, that's pretty much how i am right now because that was my wife and mines Disney money for Christmas.

I'm going to do my best to get the money for us to go but i really don't know how i am going to do it. I just have no motivation to finish today and do anything. All i can feel right now is my heavy heartbeat.

Sorry for unloading on you guys but i just needed to get that out of my system. There is a lot else going on in my life right now that i would like to keep to myself at the moment. It just seems like everything is falling apart. My wife has been by my side the entire time. I really don't know how i could have gotten through everything without her.

Sorry to hear that man, life throws us curve balls when we are least expecting it. We're here if you need anything, even if it's just an ear!