What's new

Greetings from Ohio!

Sheeld

Since my official induction , I figured I would take some time and post some more intro to myself! Call me Sheeld, hopefully soon the ever gracious Tristan will have changed my name to that (Should've gone with my true moniker to begin with). I am nearing 30 with a wife and 3 kids ages 7, 5, and 3 (Girl, girl, boy respectively) and I'm sure soon you will all get to know them or at least hear them through mumble as they LOVE to show off, sing to, talk to, and otherwise socialize with my gaming friends usually in the middle of a boss fight.

I am a MRDD pediatric nurse and have been in this field for about 4 years now. I absolutely love my job and I'm going back this fall to further my degree and hopefully make even more dough! Cause my wife loves to spend it (we are remodeling, she has every right).

I do work a lot, and family time is pretty important to me, but so is relaxing and enjoying the light of my computer screen washing over me. I have been playing Torchlight 2, Dota2, Minecraft, Smite hopefully, and can't wait till WS!

Another interesting side note about myself is that one of my most passionate and long standing hobbies has been a little fantasy project of mine called A'Lea (Uh-Lay-Uh), a fantasy world that started out as a D&D campaign and took wing. My brother and I have been working on it for about 14 years now, hammering out pieces here and there. It is our dream to one day turn it into a Book or video game, but that part is less important than the hobby aspect of world creation!

Anyways, its great to be here as a member of TAB, I have already enjoyed chatting with many of you all and can't wait to game it up!

Another RN! Sweet. I'm about to start in a cardiothoracic surgical stepdown myself. Starting on the NP in May!

Sent from Droid Razr Maxx HD via Tapatalk

Ohayo!