What's new

Gyoin doesn't handle stress well.

ToxicAsF

Over Analystical Extreme Gambler
Hello everyone! I wanted to do a little rant here to kind of explain what's been going on a bit. Some of you know I have been an absolute wreck lately and, contrary to some popular belief, it really wasn't the site that caused it (well, maybe a small part was). Overall, there was a fuckton of shit that happened in my life all at once. Literally, all within about two days everything hit me at once. On top of my daily stresses and problems, I had a REALLY hard time coping with it.

1 - My Job. I've talked quite a few times before that I LOVE my job at the moment. But at the same time, I'm only a contractor. What this means is I work for 6-9 months on my current position and, if not hired by the parent company, I move on. I'm a little over three months in and there has been talk about a full time position for me. Which is AMAZING. But at the same time, I have to make sure EVERYTHING is up to snuff. My co-workers do enjoy having me around, I do my work (and well I might add), but until everything is final, I doubt myself. Part of that is because I was recently laid off about four months ago from my old job. Some people will realize that I put in WAY too much work into that job, and all I was rewarded with was a pink slip at the end of it. So I'm still a little wounded mentally from that experience. I haven't felt like anything I have done at this job has been good enough (even being told by my co-workers, boss, and bosses boss that I'm doing great). Maybe I'm a bit damaged and time will help heal it, but I haven't been able to CONVINCE MYSELF that I'm doing a good job. And that wears a person down.