What's new

GW2 Soulful Vampire - PvP build

My main issue is why you went 20 points into Soul Reaping with this build. Neither Prowess, Hunger, nor the various traits selected really seem to help this build and what you're trying to do.

I'm trying to understand it a little more I suppose. I'm not an expert on the class by any stretch, but I'm looking at the build and I'm struggling to understand the draw. The main focus is obviously on siphoning life, so that's a survivability tactic. 30 points in Blood Magic boosts hit points and healing, while 20 points in Curses and Soul Reaping boosts Crit, Shroud length, and Condition damage. Your Deathshroud has some of the trait upgrades, but for the most part its still only used for necessity as it negates all the siphoning upgrades. You do have Spectral Armor, the ability, and freebie trait version for added defense and utility. So, at this point we have a survivability build relying on leaching health outside of deathshroud (As I'm under the impression you can't build hitpoints while attacking in deathshroud, and leach is not going to build life force points while in shroud).

I suppose my primary concern at this point is that you have some utilities, traits, and weapon choices selected that are strongly geared towards building life force for Deathshroud, but that your primary focus on siphoning is negated the more you're in Deathshroud. To me, instead of forming a complimentary build with all of your trait points, utilities, and weapon options, you've kind of made a two pronged Necro that might have his powers too spread out to compete. That's my concern, and it could be wrong. Obviously, testing the build should bear this out one way or the other.